Skip to content

Earthquake?

November 11, 2012

Apparently there has been an earthquake in Burma, and some journalists try to stretch this news a bit, claiming Chiang Mai was affected. I did not feel a thing, everything is absolutely normal here at Dokmai Garden.

However, I do have important news: we have discovered another burrow of a female tarantula. Me and my friend Zak checked her out this evening. The probing stick was stuck between her powerful fangs, and we could see her eyes reflect the light from our torches. Respect!

Eric

 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 11, 2012 10:05 PM

    Maybe you just had dinner as you missed a delicious taste sensation. Her legs after a moment in hot water are as delicious as any other crustacean you might imagine eating e.g. crab.

    • November 11, 2012 10:09 PM

      It would be interesting to taste, but she is more dear to me alive.

  2. Luke Neoh permalink
    November 12, 2012 8:18 AM

    Lucky you…..if there are tarantulas in my garden, I would be up all night observing them (I only have elusive nightjars to listen to – and they fly away everytime I creep out into my back garden!)

Leave a Reply

