Skip to content

Surprising facts

October 6, 2011

1. Khun Densak, Dokmai Garden’s head gardener, has never in his 54 years been to the dentist. Still, his smile is white. How does he do it? Visit Dokmai Garden to find out!

2. The white wagtail, Motacilla alba, was observed at the Dokmai Garden parking yesterday. This means that winter birds (tourists) are coming this way, leaving the darkness and the cold of the north!

3. I was in Burma two days ago. The road from Chiang Mai to Tachilek was in perfect condition, no sign of the flooding. The Burmese border guards have changed their uniforms from a Soviet Union brown to a cruiser steward’s white.

Eric Danell

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 6, 2011 4:26 AM

    Khun Eric, you are quite a prolific writer; I am really impressed. Where do you find all the time for your blog? Just curious, what is secret for the white teeth? I guess I will have to visit your gardens again between Dec. 16-20 – I will be in the Chinag Mai area – to find out the secret. All the best!

    • October 6, 2011 10:10 AM

      Most welcome Bus!

      By writing I learn things too, and I use my own blogs to compensate for my poor memory. By sharing with other people in Chiang Mai I hope we can build up a well educated community with a diversity of garden designs, organic farming, responsible tourism and conservation projects. Obtaining knowledge for a newcomer has been very difficult. What has taken me years to learn the hard way will hopefully be every man’s basic knowledge.

      Eric

Leave a Reply

